Sai Vidya Institute of Technology is an engineering college in Bengaluru, affiliated to Visvesvaraya Technological University, Belagavi, recognised by Government of Karnataka and approved by All India Council of Technical Education, New Delhi, India. It was established in the year 2008 by Sri Sai Vidya Vikas Shikshana Samithi (SSVVSS) which is a trust formed by a team of professors under the leadership of Prof M.R.Holla, a recipient of Karnataka Rajyothsava Award in recognition of his unparalleled services to technical education as Principal of RVCE (20 Years). The team consists of Prof. Y. Jayasimha, Prof. R.C. Shanmukha Swamy, Prof.A.M.Padma Reddy, Sri. Srinivas Raju, Sri Manohar.M.K and Sri. Narayan Raju.